Online Resources

The Internet is a great source of information for you to use in managing your healthcare or the healthcare of a loved one. It can also be good way to locate the support resources you need as a patient or caregiver. Below is a list of links which we hope will help you find the information and support you need. Please call our office directly if we can be of any assistance to you. When in need of outside help, a local information/referral service can be very useful. Even if they don't have the specific information you're looking for they most likely will know where you can get it. The yellow pages of your phone book should have a guide to local service agencies listed in the Human Services section. If you're unable to find a Human Service guide, or the specific service you're looking for, call the local service of a national service organization and explain your problem. They should be able to direct you to the right place.

Healthcare Resource Sites

American Healthcare Association - http://www.ahca.org
Basic health issues - http://www.healthsquare.com
CareFlash – keep loved ones connected & updated! - http://www.careflash.com
Dr. Green – pediatric health issues - http://www.drgreene.com
Intelihealth – variety of health information - http://www.intelihealth.com
Medline Plus® - http://www.medlineplus.gov
MySeniorCare - home health care, assisted living, and hospice

Health Conditions and Organizations

Allergy and Asthma Network/Mothers of Asthmatics - http://www.aanma.org
ALS Association of America (ALSA) - http://www.alsa.org
American Association for Respiratory Care - http://www.AARC.org
American Cancer Society - http://www.cancer.org/
American College of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology - http://www.acaai.org
American Heart Association - http://www.americanheart.org
American Lung Association - http://www.lungusa.org
American Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org
American Sleep Apnea Association - http://www.sleepapnea.org
Arthritis Foundation - http://www.arthritis.org
Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America - http://www.aafa.org
Brain Injury Association of America - http://www.biausa.org
Center for Neurologic Study - http://www.cnsonline.org
Forbes Norris MDA/ALS Research Center - http://www.cpmc.org
Les Turner ALS Foundation - http://www.lesturnerals.org
March of Dimes - http://www.marchofdimes.com
Muscular Dystrophy Association - http://www.mdausa.org
National Asthma Education and Prevention Program - http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/about/naepp
National Family Caregivers Association (NFCA) - http://www.nfcacares.org
National Home Oxygen Patient's Association: - http://www.homeoxygen.org/about.html
National Jewish Medical and Research Center – Pulmonary Disease - http://www.njc.org
National Multiple Sclerosis Society - http://www.nationalmssociety.org
The Pulmonary Paper - http://www.pulmonarypaper.org
Spina Bifida - http://www.sbaa.org
United Ostomy Association - http://www.uoa.org
United States COPD Coalition - http://www.uscopdcoalition.org/
Visiting Nurses Association - http://www.vnaa.org

Government and Social Services

Administration on Aging - http://www.aoa.gov
Social Security Administration - http://www.ssa.gov
YMCA/YWCA - http://www.ymca.net- http://www.ywca.org

Making Life A Little Bit Easier.